28 September 2022, Daily Devotional Food.

My Year Of Beautiful Feet  Great Part 270

Daily Scripture: Romans 9:2 KJV

2 That I have great heaviness and continual sorrow in my heart.

The Lost One

I did not know about you when you are saved in Jesus Christ, and your other fellow brothers and sisters in the same town, province, and nation are not heavenly bounded in God. They are not saved in the hands of God. They are still walking according to their fleshly lusts. How will you imagine if more than two third of your nation is not accepting Jesus Christ as their Lord and Saviour? How will you feel in your heart? This particular scripture is talking to me and you about  unsaved children of God out there. After I have given my life to Christ, I found out after several decades that many children of God were not saved in Jesus Christ. They were just religious people. They were far away from the truth gospel of the cross of Calvary.   I was very disturbing in my spirit especially when I saw people carrying the images  of Jesus Christ and virgin Mary around the streets. They have religiously separated fortnight aside by the government to celebrated the death and resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ. The government of many nation supported  the church financially to celebrate this festival annually. But the true of the matter is that they have been far away from the true  righteous and holiness ways of God. The commandments which the Lord  has laid down for us to follow in His word  is not where to be founded. People are just embracing false doctrine. They accepted man doctrine but shun Christ doctrine.

Many times when I passed through them I will purse in my spirit, to see if what they were doing are right according to the word of God, but it was not so. I saw many of them drinking alcohol and marijuana who were carrying the images of the Lord Jesus and Maria, decorated with gold all around the rolling trolley, and  embedded with assorted different of musical instruments such as you can found in royal military brigade band.  You will be thrilled to mingle with them and preach the salvation and message of God to them that God did not delighted in all these things.  People are committing different kind of immorality, abuse, murder, and assault during this festival period. My other colleagues in Christ always grief and sorrowful in their hearts for seen them worshipping God in vain. The word of God said, they worship me in vain because their hearts is far from Him Matthew 15:8 Mark 7:6. If you ask them whether they believe in Jesus Christ, they will tell you yes, but they were not practicalized it. This is the sort of Christians that we have who supposed to give their lives totally to the Lord, and follow His way of righteousness and holiness for what the Lord has done and paid for them,

When Apostle Paul came to Athens, he saw what they were doing was wrong for worshipping idols as God. He was brought to Areopagus  to addressed the situation and the people got mad about him for telling them the truth.  Paul preached the undiluted gospel of the Lord Jesus to them. He open their eyes  and understanding to the unknown God they were seeking for instead of the  idols. He explained all the necessary things they needed to hear and turn to the right way of  God .  When they have  heard of the resurrection of the dead, some mocked, while others said, “We will hear you again on this matter.”  Those who believed him were joined to follow the gospel of the Lord. This is the joy we have in God Acts 17:16-34

What will you do if you see those people who are not saved in your town, province and nation today? Most of us we walk away because of the law of the nation and even the metaphysical power that their agents were involved in it. They did not believed and convinced about the resurrections of the Lord Jesus. But those that believed were saved and followed the servant of God. Apostle Paul was telling us in this scripture what he was passing through when he saw the people who were circumcised  and unsaved. These are the elected one of the Lord but they have lost their first love to the lust of these world. He was not happy when he saw what is happening in their lives. Are you happy when you are the only one that is saved in your family? No, you should engage in prayer and fasting for those who have not be able discerned between right and wrong, They don’t know who they are in the Lord. They don’t know how they were created and existed. they have been brainwashed by the satanic powers.  You should not leave them until the Lord do something for them.

Apostle Paul could not resist the heaviness and sorrow that was constantly battling him, when he saw the people of his nation who was divinely elected as the first born of God are not where to be found in God.  They have been brainwashed and satanically withdrawn away from following their God. They were following their own lustful and perishing desire. It is your time and mine to reaching out the salvation gospel of the Lord to our family and love ones. 

 Cogitate:

There are few things we must acquire in this scripture:

  • We must reach out the gospel of the Lord to every creation of God in our nations and all over the world..
  • We must not let the Satan send our love one to eternal condemnation.
  • We must show the love of Christ to our family and  nation
  • We should pray heavenly intervention prayer for them. We must refrain  from any personal condemnation of what they are doing. 
  • We must let the light of God appear in their lives. 
  • We must let them see the true salvation and redemption power of God in our lives.
  • We  must deal with every bad foundation in our lives.   We must allow the Christ to reign in our lives.

Confession Prayers

  • My father , if  I have missed my way, re-direct me,  in the name of Jesus.
  • O Lord deliver me from spiritual blindness and deaf of my life, in the name of Jesus.
  • Every synagogue of Satan, set up against my spiritual life from knowing you as my God, be dismantled  in the name of Jesus.
  • O Lord, bring me to the joy of your salvation and redemption, in the name of Jesus.
  • O God, arise in my life and let the world know that You are my God, in the name of Jesus.
  • My Father, help me,  and cast me not  away from your presence, in the name of Jesus.
  • MY Father, break me and mould me according to your will for my life, Every wicked agenda for my life, I bury you today, in the name of Jesus.

                                            Today’s Blessing

I pray today, 28 September 2022, that the Lord Jesus in His way and power will create a deep hunger for your heart, in the name of Jesus. The Lord will subdue in you the love of sin, in the name of Jesus.  You shall sing a new song and dance a new dance this month, in Jesus name. The Lord will shine His face and glory upon you and your family, in the name Jesus. May the grace and the spirit of our Lord Jesus rest upon you, in Jesus name. Remember to share on Facebook, Twitter, Email, with your friends and family for more blessings. You are bless in Jesus name.

Annual Bible Reading: Isaiah 52:1-15 KJV          Annual Scripture: Romans 10:15 KJV

15 And how shall they preach, except they be sent? as it is written, How beautiful are the feet of them that preach the gospel of peace, and bring glad tidings of good things