22 June 2022, Daily Devotional Food.

My Year Of Beautiful Feet  Great Part 173

Daily Scripture: Romans 2:27 KJV

27 And shall not uncircumcision which is by nature, if it fulfil the law, judge thee, who by the letter and circumcision dost transgress the law?

keep God’s ways

What can we offer to the Lord, if we fail to obey His commandments? Can our sacrifice of fasting and prayers stop Him from punishing us from breaking His law and commandments? I will say No.  Should we bow before Him with billions of yearly calves to avert His judgement upon our mistakes? That means we don’t know the Lord we are serving. Should we offer him thousands of rams and ten thousands rivers of olive oil to postpone His judgment upon us or our generations?  That mean we are not being born of Him yet.  He also chastise those who love. Should we sacrifice our first born children to pay for our sins? It is impossible. All the first born belong to the Lord. He will not accept it. We have to pay for our sins by ourselves Ezekiel 18:4, 20. The Lord has told us what is good to keep and obey, and this is what He requires from us to do to avert the wrath upon us. The Lord wants us to walk in righteously and holiness before Him all the times. He did not created us as law and commandments breakers. He wants us to be patience and humble ourselves before Him all the times Micah 6:6:8.

The Lord wants us to walk in a godly way. That is the only travel path that bring rest to our souls. It is not the road that we want for ourselves. He wants  us to abide and stay in the faith and hope of  His law and commandments Jeremiah 6:16.

The ten commandments was one of the first scriptures I have to read and meditated every night before I slept as a child. My  mother makes it important for me to learnt them and recited it before I slept. I knew all the commandments of God as a child, but the meaning were not clear to me, as I know now. I just know then that it is the laws of God. We  also played around it  joyfully in  my school days, that you should not steal, you should not kill, and have another god before your God. The meaning of this commandments was not deeply rooted in me. I don’t know that adultery, fornication,  covetousness, lying, and all that were named in the book of Galatians chapter 5 verse 19 and 20,  were bad things to do. 

My parents did not see it as a bad things when I was in my youth time. The same evil scenario was the normal way of life for many families in my town, provinces, and nation. I saw myself  now that I have ignorantly as a Christian breaking the law and   commandments of God in my childhood and teenager time. My parents would tell me if anyone of my friends is impregnanted for me, I should let them know. And I will answered them, there is nothing like that. They know the reason why they left me for those kind of abnormality life. It is not for a born again Christian of God. It is not the way and commandments of God for us to live our lives on this earth.

My parents are Christian like others people. They believed in God and attended service before they died. But I can tell you now that they were religious parents like the Jewish people. They knew the law and commandments, but  they keep on breaking it!  My mother still given money to take part in  idol worshipping like every family I knew in those days. They made us believed we  are serving the same God. They have been brainwashed and put under bondage of fear. The same people who thought they were helping them become their killers.  This is what I find out in my life as a born again and soldier of Christ (God).  I saw my mother especially reluctant to hold meeting with the people of His father house for offering sacrifices to their idols. She knew the difference between serving God and Satan. She wanted to keep the law and commandments of God, but she was wavering in her opinion which later put her into trouble before she passed away.

God’s way is totally different from our ways. My Father who was strictly obedient to the way of God, fell from the grace when he was attacked by the occultist people from the place of his business. He vowed not to bowed to Satan to served his idols. But at the time when he was sick, the family was seeking for quick solution to get him well, and many rituals were taken place for him, and yet he was not healed and he died in the attacks. 

The Lord said the gentiles who are uncircumcised  that keep His ways are far more better than those who are circumcised, and continuing in breaking His law and commandments. We condemned those of the old Israelites who was breaking the law and commandments of God, but what we are doing with the law of grace and righteous that was purchasing for us through our Lord Jesus Christ, is worse now more than circumcised Israel.  This generation are the worse law and commandments breakers  of God.  And yet we are still rejoicing in our eternal condemnation. If the Lord did not bear His sword in vain to fall upon those that was before us, He will not also pardon us for any sin we have committed against Him by breaking His law and commandments. We must surely face the punishment of it. There is sin that is pardonable. And at the same time there is sin that lead to death. The wage of sin is death Romans 6:23. He is a God of both old testament and new testament.  He is still the same yesterday, today, and forever Hebrew 13:8. He has never change Malachi 3:6.

Cogitate:

There are few things we must acquire in this scripture:

  • God way is the best and excellent to achieve our best  desire in this world.
  • All other ways are destructions. They are temporary and end is pain and grief.
  • The narrow road is the way that lead to heaven while the broad road is to hell. choose one.
  • Keep the good path of the Lord than following your design pattern.
  • Don’t call the name of the Lord in vain. And do not serve any another gods with your God. 
  • Learn and read the word of God to discover the purpose of God for your life and family. 
  • Obey all the law and commandments of God that has been written for us to follows. Do not ignore or push any of His commandments aside to suit the lustful of this world.

Prayer

  • O  God arise, forgive me and cleanse every sin that is fighting against my destiny,  in the name Jesus.
  • O Lord, let my life die to sin,  in the name of Jesus.
  • O Lord, kill every lust of this world in my life, in the name of Jesus.
  • My Father, My Father, My Father, help me to obey and keep your commandments for the rest of my life, in the name of Jesus.
  • My Father, My Father, My Father, let the fire of the holy ghost purge out every plantation of darkness in my body,  in the name of Jesus.
  • Where is the Lord God of Elijah, let your fire consume every Jezebel power assigned against my glory and blessing, in the name of Jesus. 
  • Angels of the Lord, arise, set ablaze every evil altar, coven, and altar of darkness in my father and mother house, fighting against my destiny,   in the name of Jesus.

                                             Today’s Blessing

I pray today, 22 June, 2022, the Almighty God, will arise, and help you to obey and keep His commandments for the rest of your life,  in the name of Jesus. Angels of the Lord, arise, set ablaze every evil shrine, coven, and altar of darkness in my father and mother house, fighting against my destiny, in the name of Jesus. The Lord will shine His face and glory upon you and your family, in the name Jesus. May the grace and the spirit of our Lord Jesus rest upon you, in Jesus name. Remember to share on Facebook, Twitter, Email, with your friends and family for more blessings. You are bless in Jesus name.

Annual Bible Reading: Isaiah 52:1-15 KJV          Annual Scripture: Romans 10:15 KJV

15 And how shall they preach, except they be sent? as it is written, How beautiful are the feet of them that preach the gospel of peace, and bring glad tidings of good things